Paul Maeder

Pauls Schwerpunkt liegt bei Startups im Bereich Robotik und Bildung über das Internet. Das Gründungsmitglied von Highland Capital Partners blickt auf 32 Jahre an Erfahrung mit Risikokapital zurück. Er arbeitete als Geschäftsführer zahlreicher börsennotierter und privater Technologieunternehmen. Aktuell ist er Vorstandsvorsitzender bei 2U (Nasdaq: TWOU), befindet sich im Vorstand von Imprivata (NYSE: IMPR) und leitet die Investitionen von Highland in Avidyne, Carbon Black, BlueTarp Financial, Jaunt VR und Rethink Robotics.

Paul wurde in der Forbes Midas List als einer der besten Risikoinvestoren der Branche ausgezeichnet. Von 2011 bis 2012, während der Verabschiedung des JOBS-Abkommens, saß er der National Venture Capital Association vor. Im Jahr 2008 war er Preisträger des Mass Technology Leadership Council Commonwealth Award.

Paul wirkt im Hochschulrat der Princeton University mit und sitzt stellvertretend dem Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences Campaign Committee vor. Zudem war er Vorstandsvorsitzender der Buckingham Browne & Nichols School und der The Nature Conservancy-Einrichtung in Massachusetts.

Paul Maeder hat einen Bachelor of Science-Abschluss der Ingenieurswissenschaften im Bereich Aerospace and Mechanical Sciences von der Princeton University, einen Master in Mechanical Engineering von der Stanford University sowie einen MBA von der Harvard Business School.

Hex_Thirds

Mehr Von Vorstand

Founding Partner of Highland Capital Partners

Paul Maeder

Paul focuses on startups in robotics and online education. He is a founding partner of Highland Capital Partners and has 32 years of experience in venture capital. He has served as a director of many public and private technology companies and is currently the board chair of 2U (Nasdaq: TWOU), is on the board of Imprivata (NYSE: IMPR), and manages Highland’s investments in Avidyne, Carbon Black, BlueTarp Financial, Jaunt VR, and Rethink Robotics.

Paul has been recognized by the Forbes Midas List as one of the top venture capitalists in the industry and was the 2011–2012 Chair of the National Venture Capital Association during the creation and passage of the JOBS Act. He is also the 2008 recipient of the Mass Technology Leadership Council Commonwealth Award.

Paul serves on the Board of Trustees of Princeton University and is co-chair of the Harvard School of Engineering and Applied Sciences Campaign Committee. He is also a former board chair of Buckingham Browne & Nichols School and of the Massachusetts chapter of The Nature Conservancy.

Paul earned a bachelor's of science in engineering in aerospace and mechanical sciences at Princeton University, a master's in mechanical engineering from Stanford University, and an MBA from the Harvard Business School.

BOD_Paul-Maeder

More From The Board Of Directors